home  > All About Sumo > Sumo Beya Guide > Otake Beya

All about Sumo

Otake Beya

NOTE: The title appearing under the coaching name indicates the individual's position in the Nihon Sumo Kyokai.

NOTE: C=Top Division Championship, O=Outstanding Performance Award, F=Fighting Spirit Prize, T=Technique Prize


Master Otake Tadahiro <iin>

Ring Name Juryo #4 Dairyu
Given Name Tadahiro Sato
Date of Birth September 30, 1960
Place of Birth Osaka
Career Record 555-509-28
Prizes C-0/O-0/F-0/T-0



East Makushita #22 Naya
West Makushita #53 Genkaiho


West Sandanme #43 Tsuyukusa
West Sandanme #54 Ginseizan
East Sandanme #68 Denzan
West Sandanme #91 Shinyashiki
East Sandanme #96 Mochizuki


East Jonidan #7 Toho
East Jonidan #35 Miryuzan
West Jonidan #47 Sakai
East Jonidan #66 Tatsuki


West Jonokuchi #6 Moriurara
West Jonokuchi #14 Oba
West Jonokuchi #22 Hamasaki


Sanyaku Yobidashi Shiro

Given Name Yoshikazu Shimada
Date of Birth December 3, 1962

Makuuchi Yobidashi Goro

Given Name Masaharu Akayama
Date of Birth April 26, 1964

Sandanme Yobidashi Takahiro

Given Name Takahiro Shimamura
Date of Birth June 5, 1990